alibaba/skill-up
An evaluation and evolution tool for Agent Skills.
- Stars
- 1.3k
- Forks
- 106
- Open issues
- 17
- Last push
- today
About skill-up
skill-up is a free, open-source AI agent tool by alibaba, written mainly in Go. An evaluation and evolution tool for Agent Skills. It has 1.3k GitHub stars and 106 forks, and was last updated today. It's released under the Apache-2.0 license, a standard open-source license.
- License
- Apache-2.0
- Language
- Go
- Stars
- 1,264
- Last update
- today
- Runs on Mac
- Not stated
- GPU
- Not stated
- Paid API key
- Not stated
- Self-hostable
- Yes
Similar free tools
hermes-agent256k stars · The agent that grows with you
ruflo78k stars · 🌊 The original agent harness. Deploy intelligent multi-player swarms, coordinate autonomous workflows, and build conversational AI systems. Features adaptive memory, self-learning intelligence, feder
paperclip106k stars · The open-source app everyone uses to manage agents at work
taste-skill101k stars · Agent skills that give coding agents taste: art direction, reference images and a browser check instead of generic AI pages
anything-llm67k stars · Stop renting your intelligence. Own it with AnythingLLM. Everything you need for a powerful local-first agent experience
activepieces25k stars · AI Agents & MCPs & AI Workflow Automation • (~400 MCP servers for AI agents) • AI Automation / AI Agent with MCPs • AI Workflows & AI Agents • MCPs for AI Agents
skill-up FAQ
Is skill-up free?
Yes. skill-up is open source and free to use. It's released under the Apache-2.0 license, a standard open-source license.
Does skill-up run on a Mac?
The project doesn't say. Check its installation guide before you start.
Does skill-up need a GPU?
The project doesn't state hardware needs. AI models generally run much faster with a GPU.
Is skill-up still maintained?
Yes. It was last updated today and has 17 open issues on GitHub.
What are alternatives to skill-up?
Similar free, open-source tools include hermes-agent, ruflo, paperclip, taste-skill.